Nope, I'm not.

Mango Molested Because Camera Won’t Play Nice

©2011 Rena Katinas

I found a mango in the fridge and thought it would be a nice subject to bring into Corel Painter. So I plopped it on various pieces of watercolor paper I had painted to use for drawing grounds and proceeded to shoot some photos. Then I realized my lens’ auto focus motor is definitely dead, s#@%t! After manually bracketing some shots, because my camera doesn’t do that automatically either, I thought why not make some fairly serviceable RAW files look kind of insane. Once I began post-processing them in Photoshop, I began to realize I had done that mango wrong. Digitally molesting mangos by tone mapping them in Photomatix won’t make you feel better about your broken lens motor, but it’s pretty fun, if you can get past that dirty feeling.

Leave a Reply

